“It’s a weird life, but it’s where I’m at right now.”

Yes, that is a quote from New Girl. And no, I’m not ashamed to admit it.  (Go read this 20 New Girl Quotes That Actually Sum Up Your Everyday Life)

Haha, it’s been awhile since I last posted about my rest day and baking some paleo recipe that was actually quite satisfying and delicious. My progress is continuing. I’m getting strong each day and I can see it in small ways here and there. But mostly, I think I’m happier. Not only have I been getting myself into shape physically, but I feel like I am making progress with other areas of my life. I started substitute teaching. So on top of the after school program I’m teaching, I am accruing a lot of funny stories. Today I was told that I look 21 and then another student told me I look like I’m 16. I’m not sure which is better. I just said, “Thank you [Student].” Because that’s what you say when people say… nice things? Haha…

Anyway, I am alive. I am well. I am still Cross Fitting. I do not regret the subject of my degree(s). I am living my weird life, but that’s where I am right now. And I am learning to embrace it. I should be enjoying the fact that I don’t have FINALS to deal with. I mean… This is probably the first time in about 7+ years that I have not had some project or paper to worry about. I am pretty much in charge of my own schedule. I am getting the experience I need and working on some of the things I wanted to accomplish.

Some songs to check out!  (Links to videos)

  1. Compass by Lady Antebellum
  2. More of You by The Goo Goo Dolls
  3. Rebel Beat by The Goo Goo Dolls
  4. Unconditionally by Katy Perry
  5. Everybody’s Got Somebody But Me by Hunter Hayes ft. Jason Mraz
  6. Say Something by A Great Big World ft. Christina Aguilera

 

Leave a Reply

