Lift Where You Stand

This weekend I had the opportunity to go to a YSA conference (Young Single Adult) through church. It was a pretty neat experience to be around so many members of the church again. I wasn’t sure if I wanted to go, namely because I didn’t really want to go by myself and I didn’t know who all was going from the SB ward or from back home either.  If you’ve been following my blog at all then you may have discovered that I am a self proclaimed scaredy cat, who pushes herself to do the things she’s generally scared of. So that being the case I went and figured at the very least I could get some good reflection and a positive, spiritual experience from the whole thing.

Cool Things I Learned:

  1. He needs my talents. He gave them to me for a reason.
  2. God knows who I am, where I am, and what my mission is AND what I need to do it.
  3. It would be better to be interested in the “long hereafter” and look beyond the now. Life isn’t about this life, it’s about what comes next.
  4. Change forces growth.
  5. No matter where you are in mortality you are in the “middle” of eternity.
  6. Sins (often) contain damage and a lie.

 

Leave a Reply

