Employed but Homeless

Okay, so I’m not really homeless, Originally there were going to be 4 of us, but 2 of the girls had a few things come up and aren’t able to move right now. So the search began again, but I have not actually found a place to live in, in Santa Barbara, and school starts in less than a month. Yay me.

What? Sarcastic? Moi?

In other news, I had applied for a job as a party assistant and I got the job. Never did I ever think that it would be easier for me to pay tuition, find roommates, and find a part-time job that I’d enjoy before I found an apartment to live in. But slowly we’re figuring all the details out. I may end up in a place like the first one I lived in up in Provo, but it will be better than a 2+ hour commute to school and another 2+ hour commute home everyday.

Crazy? Who's crazy?

Crazy? Who’s crazy?

 

So, I’m still applying for a few different jobs to help with paying rent and things like that, but I’m excited for the job I have. My boss seems pretty genuine. Part of my job includes face paint.  Not necessarily wearing it, though I have been practicing on myself and watching a lot of silly youtube tutorials to get my skills up.  Here’s some of my work.

First attempt ever…from the side

Meerooow...

Side angle….

Fire butterfly?

She really wanted her turn, so I tried a super quick design…. Almost didn’t make it haha…

So anyway, that’s what’s going on in my world right now. Also….I have devised a sneaky plan that I can’t risk divulging yet…but soon. Very, very soon.

Love Sheldon’s sneaky face….

