Day 3

So let’s just check in shall we?

Today is day 3 of the P90X challenge I’ve given myself.  These are the pictures I took of myself.

P90X Challenge: May 16, Day 3 - 198.5 lbs

P90X Challenge: May 16, Day 3 – 198.5 lbs

I was feeling really discouraged this morning. (and now looking at these pictures a bit depressed) I know it’s only been a few days of working out, but I feel like I’m not going anywhere.  I guess I’ll just have to try harder.  To get myself pumped up today, I went for a quick run (about a mile) and then came back and did the shoulders and arms work out. I got about halfway through the ab work out before I wussed out. I was just too tired and well, I don’t want to kill myself just yet.

This week I have also been doing observation hours at my middle school alma mater! It’s been fun to work with the students and I don’t think I would hate teaching 7th grade as much as I thought I would.

Marching Toward Excellence!

Anyway, this weekend house sitting for my dad. Just me and the dog for a few days, wooohooooooo. I miss having a pet, so this will be like practice. I will be working out while I’m there and I may need to take that silly dog on a walk….up a hill. A very, very, steep hill. That is no stranger to mountain lions. This could be an adventure….. haha…

The Mountain Lion that will eat me and Jagua

Pleasant day for a Mountain Lion Attack!

Funny piece of advice I got this week. “Plan your entire wedding before you get engaged. Being engaged SUCKS, you will argue so much more.” My thought? But, it’s hard to plan for a wedding when you don’t knowwhen you’d get married as far as the season goes and it might seem a little….psychotic as well. I think I’ll keep my eyes open for things I like for the ideal *some day* wedding. Who knows when that’ll happen. haha….

On the other hand, I have 1. not found housing for school yet 2. have registered for classes – though my schedule seems….off. 3. started applying for part time positions in Santa Barbara. =]  I also submitted my paperwork for the CPR course and sent in a request for my CBEST test scores, apparently they were needed.  All in all….things are crazy, but I think they are starting to sort themselves out.

Leave a Reply

