2 Weeks, 10 Hours, and 90 Days

So, the last 2 weeks have been phenomenal! I had a wonderful last few days in Utah with friends who, let’s face it, are more like family to me now. Margaret, Sabina, Julie, Stephen, thank you! From laughing, food, and Tetris style packing {and so much more!} my last week was way more fun than I had anticipated.

Yesterday, May 9th, I left Provo, UT around 10am, about an hour behind schedule, but who cares…. I promised various people that I would “drive safe” which in my mind meant – no speeding. So I drove the speed limit. GASP haha…. I drove for 10 hours, listened to music and just enjoyed the scenery in a way I never had before. It seemed like everything was particularly green and pretty, and no my sunglasses are not tinted green. At any rate, I arrived at my childhood home around 7pm last night. So, I am in beautiful CA once again….

I am giving myself a P90X challenge. I “started” today, but I will officially start on Monday from the “beginning” of the schedule and see how much progress I can make by the end of the summer. This will include changing my eating habits and working out 6 days a week. I know I’ve said that before, but this time….is different. =]

One thought on “2 Weeks, 10 Hours, and 90 Days

Leave a Reply

