Never Early, Never Late

No, I’m actually not talking about my punctuality. I strive to be on-time, but I think more often than not I’m…late haha. Graduate life is treating me well, though the “senioritis” has just turned into “freeeeeeeeeeeeeeeedomitis” and some how I’m reminded of the part in Lord of the Rings where Smeagol dances around, “Smeagol FREEE!” Haha, except I don’t have icky grey skin or wispy black hair, bug eyes, and stick skinny limbs.

(Essentially, Golem is the stress from being an undergraduate and Smeagol is…me…haha)

The last week and a half been incredibly fun and amazing. I am definitely glad that I decided to stay and work. I’ve been able to spend time with people, stress free, and find that there are a lot of people who I will miss. It is indescribably amazing to me that I was so close to just moving back to California on the 21st of April, the day after graduation. I was ready to be done with it all, something made me change my mind and I’m grateful that I stayed and toughed it out a bit longer.

I saw a quote when I got home:

Perfect Timing

I honestly don’t feel like I need to say anything more about that. Heavenly Father is extensively aware of us, what we need, and when we need it. He has a knack for giving tender mercies with such impeccable timing, that I sometimes wonder how often I may be interfering with His well-oiled machine. How often does He shake His head and sigh or laugh at the various things I do because I want what I want and I want it when I want it. He knows when to give me the red flag and when to give me the green.

I feel so blessed and so loved.

Leave a Reply

