Having a Fat Day

Okay, so more like a fat year. Yes, I realize it is only February which only further solidifies my point. I’m officially back to my high school weight. Operation Bikini Body has nearly crashed and burned. Despite exercising 2-3 times a week and trying to eat healthy, the evil calorie fairies continue to find their way into my closet and shrinking my clothes whilst I sleep. Not only that but I’ve been breaking out like crazy. I feel so stressed.  I wish I knew why things were getting so out of control. There are so many things that I’ve been worrying about and I’m trying to work harder at doing homework and keeping my room clean. I try not to eat “bad” things.But something is not connecting right.

People keep telling me that I’m almost done, that it’s for a good cause and other equally (hopefully) encouraging things. I really appreciate it, but there is still this overwhelming nervousness that seems to be following me everywhere I go. It’s like that nagging feeling that creeps up on you when you think you’ve forgotten something. Something very important.

And so I find myself – once again – setting myself up to begin working out harder than I was before. I can make time to go to the gym 4 or 5 days a week. Maybe even 6. Chocolate and other sweets are now my frenemy and I’m going to start treating it that way. Salad and veggies and lean meats are now my friends. Oh and some fruit too. My mom is supposed to be sending me some vitamins the stress I’m probably putting on my thyroid (yes I realize that technically there has not been much proof that stress causes thyroid problems. But I feel like I have a lot of the symptoms of hypothyroidism.)

This combined with some work out programs I found on BodyBuilding.com will hopefully help.

Leave a Reply

