What’s Happening to Me?

Today, I did something slightly out of character for me. And by slightly I mean, it’s something I do now and then, but never very often. I participated in “shop therapy.” Now in case you’re unaware of what that means, it means buying yourself pretty things in an attempt to improve your mood. It was a successful day. For months now, I have been actively revamping my wardrobe and the way I see myself. This has resulted in compliments from others and higher expectations for myself from myself.  Which is both good and bad…I’m sure you can understand why.

Anyway, looking forward, I bought some pieces I wouldn’t normal buy and in colors I have recently grown to like…This also means however, I will be going through my closet and getting rid of a few things…And perhaps I’ll have to do one of those 30 for 30 challenges…That could be fun, right?

Leave a Reply

