Love is a Choice

Emily ‘Jacks’ Jackson: So stop living your life like you’re in some kind of a movie…Stop trying to cast your true love instead of just meeting him…Love isn’t always a lightning bolt, you know? Maybe sometimes it’s just a choice.

Peter Simon: Well, that’s easy for you to say! You’re flying to Argentina to meet the love of your life!

Emily ‘Jacks’ Jackson: That’s just it. I don’t know that Paolo’s the love of my life, but I’ve decided to give him the chance to be. Maybe true love is a decision. You know, a decision to take a chance with somebody, to give to somebody without worrying whether they’ll give anything back, or if they’re gonna hurt you, or if they really are the one. Maybe love isn’t something that happens to you. Maybe it’s something you have to choose.

So I watched a movie this week that has got me thinking. True, things have not been going as I had planned them, but that doesn’t mean they’re over just yet.

I’m driving back up to school and “real life” tomorrow. I’ll be in the car by myself for about 8.5 hours. Yeah…fun stuff. I’m actually leaving in about 7.5 hours. I’ve got a lot on my mind and lots to think about tomorrow which will be interesting. Actually, I should probably upload new music to my iPod…..

Anyway…maybe love really is just a matter of making a choice. Making the choice to do whatever it takes to make someone smile and make them happy. To make them believe that they are important, even if the world makes them feel like crap. That’s all for now. I’ll report more later.

One thought on “Love is a Choice

  1. I believe its a choice, but here’s the kicker… it works when that other person you decide on, decides on you.

Leave a Reply

